276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

As a child I was always a fan of rainbow drops and refreshers and now Swizzels have introduced Choos! So, the answer will be easy in the next paragraph you will find the explanation that you were waiting for, keep reading Are Drumsticks Vegan? If we had to pick a favourite out of them all it would be impossible as they are all incredibly moreish! Launched in 1976 and a real favourite of many kids of the 80s, this product is never going to win any health awards, but it is fun. Essentially set sugar with some citric acid, colour and flavouring, these hard lollies have been used by many a parent to keep their kids quiet on long car journeys after the 87th game of I Spy… apparently… we obviously don’t advocate such things.

In this blog post, we’ll explore the ingredients of drumstick lollies and answer these questions to help you decide whether they’re right for you. uk accepts no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements about products by manufacturers or other third parties.It comes in a paper packet with three sections: two contain flavoured sherbet (essentially sugar) and one a “Swizzel Stick” that can be used to dip into said sherbet.

With this in mind, please always ensure that you read the label before consuming our products and never rely solely on the information provided here. The distinct chewy texture and dual flavours have made Drumstick a firm favourite with sweet lovers for generations. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Gelling Agent: Gelatine; Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavourings, Colour: Black Carrot Extract.It can sometimes be hard as when children give out sweets at school for their birthdays they often contain gelatine, which means Bee can’t eat them so she does get slightly upset. Fun Gums – Coming in some flavours that don’t exactly scream out their vegan credentials – such as Pigs’ Mugs, Milk Bottles, and Fried Eggs – these are unlikely to appeal to many vegans anyway, which is just as well because they contain gelatine. Made with a tougher consistency than Chews or Choos, the bars are not ideal for people with fillings! First introduced back in 1954, with the simple message “I LOVE YOU”, they have contained various messages over the years including: “BE MINE”, “HOT LIPS”, “KISS ME”, and, strangely, “JUST SAY NO”. Drumstick Lollies – Unlike the Drumstick Chews, Chew Bar and Choos, the Drumstick lollies contain gelatine, so should be avoided by vegans and vegetarians.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment